Question
How to stop my Comet Backup subscription?
Answer
Uninstalling devices and deleting / archiving the Management Console does not pause your Comet account subscription automatically. The Plan fee still applies when devices and management console are removed as long as your Comet account is still active. To stop your subscription:
-
Remove your saved credit card from your Comet Account Portal to prevent further automatic top-up. In your Comet account, go to Billing > Payment Methods.
-
Then raise a Zendesk ticket or email us at hello@cometbackup.com via a registered email address (email address used to log in to your account) for account deletion request. Our Customer Success team will be able to assist you with your request.
Note: You will no longer be able to access your backup information with Comet once your Comet account has been permanently deleted. We cannot restore Comet accounts that have been permanently deleted.
Comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.